Aditya Tare to lead Mumbai in Ranji Trophy opener against Madhya Pradesh


By: PTI | Mumbai |
Posted:October 9, 2017 10:41 pm

Aditya Tare has scored 3317 runs. (Resource: File)

Aditya Tare will guide Mumbai into their Ranji Trophy opener towards Madhya Pradesh, which starts in Indore from October 14, but some star gamers are lacking as they have been named in India A and Board President’s XI squads, which normally takes on viewing New Zealand sides.

Mumbai gamers – Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw and Shardul Thakur have been named in the India A squad, for the first a few A person Working day Internationals towards New Zealand A, to be performed in Visakhapatnam. Shardul has been named for the last two ODIs towards New Zealand A.

Senior pacer Dhawal Kulkarni is also named in the Board President’s XI squad, that normally takes on New Zealand in two heat up game titles at Cricket Club of India . It also has Shreyas and Prithvi.

The Mumbai Ranji team, in absence of these gamers, will perform their first game towards Madhya Pradesh. Mumbai has been Ranji Trophy champions for 41 occasions and have been runners up of the last edition when they dropped to Parthi-Patel led Gujarat.

Surya Kumar Yadav has been named as the vice captain of the Mumbai team for the match towards Madhya Pradesh. Regulars – Abhishek Nayar, Akhil Herwadkar, Siddesh Lad, Jay Bista, Vijay Gohil – have produced it to the 15-adult men squad, which was declared now by the Mumbai Cricket Association now.

This will be the first season of former India stumper Sameer Dighe as their coach.

Squad: Aditya Tare (Captain), Surya Kumar Yadav (Vice Captain), Abhsikek Nayar, Akhil Herwadkar, Siddhesh Lad, Jay Bista, Sufiyan Shaikh, Vijay Gohil, Akash Parkar Royston Dias, Minad Manjrekar, Adiyta Dhumal, Shivam Malhotra, Shubham Ranjane and Eknath Kerkar.

For all the most recent Sporting activities Information, download Indian Specific App

Resource backlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here